Bookmark and Share

Sugar House schools to register students for new school year

Thursday, July 19, 2012356 views

Summer is still in full swing, but the time is rapidly approaching to start thinking about the coming school year. Below are some dates and events to keep in mind.

Beacon Heights Elementary will hold new student registration on Monday, Aug. 13 from 9 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. An open house for first thru sixth grade students will be held Tuesday, Aug. 21, 2-3 p.m. A back-to-school night will be held Thursday, Sept. 6, 6-8 p.m.

Bonneville Elementary’s walk-in registration will be on Wednesday, Aug. 15, 8:30 a.m. to noon. Online registration for new and returning students are also available at bonneville.slcschools.org.

Dilworth Elementary will hold registration on Thursday, Aug. 9, 8:30 a.m. thru 3 p.m. Back-to-school night will be on Thursday, Aug. 23, 6:30-8 p.m.

Emerson Elementary will hold registration Wednesday, Aug 8, 10 a.m. to 7 p.m., and Monday, Aug. 13, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. Back-to-school night will be Tuesday, Aug. 21, 6-8 p.m.

Hawthorne Elementary will hold new student registration Wednesday, Aug. 8 from noon to 7 p.m., and a back-to-school barbecue on Tuesday, Aug. 21, 6-8 p.m.

Highland Park Elementary will hold new student registration Wednesday, Aug. 1, 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. Back-to-school night will be Tuesday, Aug. 21, 5-6:30 p.m.

Nibley Park School will register returning students on Tuesday, Aug. 7, 7 a.m. to 2 p.m., and on Wednesday, Aug. 8, 2-7 p.m. New student registration will be on Tuesday, Aug. 14, 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. Back-to-school night will be Tuesday, Aug. 21, 5:30-7:30 p.m.

Uintah Elementary will hold new student registration Wednesday, Aug. 8, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. Back-to-school night will be Thursday, Sept. 6, 6-7:30 p.m.

Clayton Middle School will register returning students Aug. 13-15, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m., and students new to the district on Thursday, Aug. 16, 8 a.m. to noon. Tuesday, Aug. 21 will be the first day of school for seventh graders, and Wednesday, Aug. 22 for eighth grade. Back-to-school night will be Tuesday, Aug. 28.

Hillside Middle’s registration will be entirely online, available at hillside.slcschools.org after July 25. Parents will still need to come in to the school in person to pay student fees and turn in any necessary forms. Parents of eighth graders can come in Wednesday, Aug. 8, 8 a.m. to noon, or Thursday, Aug. 9, 3-7 p.m. Parents of seventh graders can come in Monday, Aug. 13, 8 a.m. to noon or Wednesday, Aug. 15, 3-7 p.m. Parents of students new to the district can come in Thursday, Aug. 16, 8 a.m. to noon.

Highland High School will hold registration online at highland.slcschools.org.

 

If you like this, share it!

 
test
Submit an Event
Popular Articles: